PADDLE

9.

FROM THE 15TH OF MAY

PADDLING RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE COAST OF PLAYA DE PALMA

sup paddel mallorca sunlife

MALLORCA'S PREMIUM

PARTY BOAT

Group offers

included

Stand Up Paddling (SUP) is spreading rapidly all over the world. Meanwhile, you can see SUP boards also on many German inland waters. Discover SUP paddling on vacation in Mallorca! If you feel like trying it out, you can book a SUP course in Palma, Can Pastilla and El Arenal. The advantage of SUP boards is obvious. Unlike kitesurfing or surfing, you will be on board after just a few tries. The SUP surfboards have a large volume due to their great width, length and thickness, which provides buoyancy. You stand in the middle of the SUP board and keep the body slightly under tension. The basics of SUP paddling are thus quickly learned and with the large paddle, known from canoeing, you are quickly moving forward. What distinguishes SUP paddling in Mallorca from paddling on German lakes, besides the sun, vacation feeling and water temperature, are the small waves. With a little skill and practice you can paddle small waves after a small period of time! You will be able to rech a higher speed with a paddle, which then keeps you in the wave - and thus with a little talent you can surf along a wave. Another advantage: you won’t only train your arms, but your whole body including your back.

SUP-paddling is a trend coming from the pacific

Stand Up Paddling is ore likely to be a young sport in Mallorca. This belies the fact that the sport itself is very old. The first stand up paddlers were probably found in Tahiti's island world. Polynesian fishermen traditionally steer their canoes standing up through the waves. Even today, in Southeast Asia, you can see fishermen hunting on small bamboo rafts, armed with their paddles. Since the surfing boom in the 1960s, when surf instructors in Hawaii also used long canoe paddles to guide beginners from an elevated position, the sport has found more and more followers worldwide. In addition, surfers could better reach the reefs further out with the fat paddle. The real breakthrough and the development to a trend sport happened only in the last 10 years when well-known surfers discovered stand-up paddling in North America and Australia and made it big.

Join us on the journey from Playa de Palma to the cathedral

Playa de Palma offers the perfect conditions for stand up paddling in Mallorca. The warm water of the bay and the beautiful view of the rocky coast are best enjoyed from the water. And as described, small waves often offer the opportunity to move from paddling to surfing. The bay, which is protected from the wind and has little stream, is suitable for beginners who have never stood on a board before, as well as advanced surfers. The meeting point is the small office in Can Pastilla in Calle Signaltura. Here you will get a light Ocean & Earth SUP board. The board is made of sturdy expoxy resin and has a non-slip foam surface. This guarantees a safe stand. You will have a short introduction on the beach regarding wind conditions - and the first dry exercises on the board. Finally being on water, experienced SUP instructors will always be on hand. They will help you to find a optimal and safe position on the board. If you feel safe, you can paddle from Can Pastilla to Palma along the coast seeing impressive sand dunes. At the Parque del Mar a sandbank - at least for the advanced - with a small but fine wave awaits...

Your SUP-trip

+ Courses available all week

+ Easy to handle for beginners

+ Small groups of max. 4 persons + coach

+ Light surfboards and Billabong equipment

+ Price includes equipment and transport

+ Don't forget your sunscreen

 

Book now!

Your SUP journey

+ Available all week

+ Pick up points

+ Only for adults

PADDELN

9.

Ab 15. MAI 2021

PADDELN VOR DER KÜSTE DER PLAYA DE PALMA

sup paddel mallorca sunlife

SUP Kurs Mallorca - Stand Up Paddle entlang der Küste Palmas Mallorcas

Gruppenangebote

Die dicken SUP Boards machen das Paddeln leicht

Stand Up Paddeln (SUP) verbreitet sich weltweit rasant. Mittlerweile sieht man SUP Boards auch auf vielen deutschen Binnengewässern. Entdecken Sie im Mallorca Urlaub das SUP-Paddeln für sich! Sie können zum Ausprobieren in Palma, Can Pastilla und El Arenal einen SUP Kurs buchen. Der Vorteil der SUP Boards liegt auf der Hand. Im Gegensatz zum Kitesurfen oder Wellenreiten stehen sie bereits nach wenigen Versuchen auf dem Brett. Die SUP-Surfbretter haben durch ihre große Breite, Länge und Dicke ein großes Volumen, das für gehörigen Auftrieb sorgt. Sie stehen in der Mitte des SUP-Boards und halten den Körper leicht unter Spannung. Die Grundzüge des SUP-Paddelns sind damit schnell gelernt und mit dem großen, aus dem Kanusport bekannten Paddel sind Sie schnell unterwegs. Was das SUP-Paddeln auf Mallorca vom Paddeln auf Deutschen Seen unterscheidet, sind neben Sonne, Urlaubsfeeling und Wassertemperatur die kleinen Wellen. Mit ein wenig Geschick und Übung können Sie nach kurzer Zeit kleine Wellen anpaddeln! Mit dem Paddel erreichen Sie schneller eine höhere Geschwindigkeit, die Sie dann in der Welle hält - und somit kann man mit ein wenig Talent eine Welle entlang surfen. Ein weiter Vorteil: Sie trainieren nicht nur Ihre Arme, sondern Ihren ganzen Körper inklusive Rücken.

SUP Paddeln ist ein Trend mit Wurzeln im Pazifik

Stand Up Paddeln ist auf Mallorca eher ein junger Sport. Das täuscht darüber hinweg, dass diese Sportart sehr alt ist. Die ersten Stand Up Paddler gab es wohl in Tahiti's Inselwelt. Polynesische Fischer steuern traditionell ihre Kanus stehend durch die Wellen. Auch heute noch sieht man in Südostasien Fischer, die auf kleinen Bambusflößen und mit ihrem Paddel bewaffnet auf die Jagd gehen. Seit dem Surfboom in den 1960er Jahren, als Surflehrer auf Hawaii auch lange Kanupaddel einsetzten, um Anfänger aus der erhöhten Position begleiten zu können, fand die Sportart weltweit immer mehr Anhänger. Außerdem konnten Surfer mit dem fetten Paddel besser die weiter draußen gelegenen Riffe erreichen. Der richtige Durchbruch und die Entwicklung zur Trendsportart erfolgte erst in den letzten 10 Jahren als namenhafte Surfer das Stehpaddeln in Nordamerika und Australien für sich entdeckten und groß machten.

Mit dem SUP von Playa de Palma, Can Pastilla und Palma zur Katadrehle  

Playa de Palma bietet die perfekten Bedingungen für das Stand Up Paddeln auf Mallorca. Das warme Wasser der Bucht und der schöne Ausblick auf die Felsenküste genießen Sie am besten vom Wasser aus. Und wie beschrieben bieten oft auch kleine Wellen die Möglichkeit vom Paddeln ins Surfen zu kommen. Die windgeschützte und strömungsarme Bucht eignet sich sowohl für Anfänger, die noch nie auf einem Brett gestanden haben, als auch für Fortgeschrittene. Treffpunkt ist das kleine Büro in Can Pastilla in der Calle Signaltura. Hier bekommen Sie ein leichtes Ocean & Earth SUP Brett. Dieses besteht aus stabilen Expoxid-Harz und hat eine absolut rutschfeste Schaumstoffoberfläche. Das garantiert einen sicheren Stand. Am Strand gibt es eine kurze Einführung zu den Windverhältnissen - und die ersten Trockenübungen auf dem Brett. Im Wasser sind dann stets erfahrene SUP-Lehrer zur Stelle. Sie helfen dabei, den optimalen also sicheren Stand auf dem Brett zu finden. Wer sich sicher fühlt kann gemütlich von Can Pastilla entlang der Küste mit den beeindruckenden Sanddünen nach Palma paddeln. Am Parque del Mar wartet - zumindest für die Fortgeschrittenen - eine Sandbank mit einer kleinen, aber feinen Welle...

Der SUP-Ausflug im Überblick

+ Kurse von Montag bis Sonntag

+ Anfängerfreundliches, wind- und strömungsarmes Revier

+ Kleine Gruppen mit max. 4 Teilnehmerinnen pro     zertifiziertem Lehrer

+ Leichte Surfbretter plus wärmender Neo von Billabong

+ Preis inklusive Abholung und Material

+ Unbedingt Sonnencreme mitbringen!

 

Book now!